7 Walkers – 7 Walkers


In stock


Release Date: 2010

Label: Response Records


Track List

  1. WYAT Radio/Cane River Waltz
  2. Sue From Bogalusa
  3. King Cotton Blues
  4. (For The Love Of) Mr. Okra
  5. Chingo!
  6. Louisiana Rain
  7. Someday You’ll See (Prelude)
  8. New Orleans Crawl
  9. Evangeline
  10. Hey Bo Diddle
  11. Airline Highway
  12. Someday You’ll See
  13. 7 Walkers



  • George Porter Jr. – bass
  • Papa Mali – electric guitar
  • Bill Kreutzman – drums
  • Matt Hubbard – keyboards
  • Willie Nelson – acoustic guitar, vocalsĀ  (track 3)
  • Robert Hunter – lyrics



Famed drummer and Grateful Dead co-founder Bill Kreutzmann and voodoo guitar master Papa Mali come together as 7 Walkers for their self-titled debut release on Response Records. Together with legendary New Orleans bass man George Porter Jr. (The Meters, Funky Meters) and multi-instrumentalist Matt Hubbard (Willie Nelson, Fastball), the highly anticipated release features a batch of brand-new Robert Hunter (Grateful Dead and Bob Dylan lyricist) originals co-written with the band, a guest performance by Willie Nelson on “King Cotton Blues,” and a few smokin’ instrumentals. A self-proclaimed “open love letter” to the city of New Orleans, the end result is a fiery and funky collection of tunes that quite brilliantly capture a unique collaboration between two very different musical shamans.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required