Adonis Rose – Piece Of Mind: Live At Blue Llama


In stock


Release Date: 2020

Label: Storyville


Track List

  1. Keep Your Soul Together
  2. Piece Of Mind
  3. Entropy
  4. Nostalgic Impressions
  5. Lovely
  6. Maurice’s Rap
  7. Sunny Side Of The Street
  8. Blue Llama Jam



  • Adonis Rose – drums
  • Tia Fuller – alto/soprano sax
  • Maurice Brown – trumpet
  • Sasha Masakowski – vocals
  • Miki Hayama – piano
  • Jasen Weaver – bass



Piece of Mind is an all-star group that features some of the most talented voices in jazz today. The concept of the group was inspired by the VSOP Quintet from the late 1970s with the intention of being both a touring and recording group.

Piece of Mind is very relevant now in these turbulent times we live in. With global disease, racism, social injustice, uncertainty and death happening around the world we need the healing power of music now more than ever. This musical aggregation is about freedom and celebration, love and liberation, camaraderie, expression, empathy and change.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required