Alex Chilton – Feudalist Tarts (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 032862025518 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Bar/None Records


Track List

Side A

1. Tee Ni Nee Ni Noo/Tip on in
2. Stuff
3. B-A-B-Y
4. Thank You John
5. Lost My Job
6. Paradise

Side B

1. No Sex
2. Magnetic Field
3. Rubber Room
4. Wild Kingdom
5. Junkyard



  • Alex Chilton – guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Rene Coman – bass, vocals
  • Doug Garrison – drums
  • Jim Spake – tenor sax
  • Fred Ford – baritone sax tracks A1-A6
  • Nokie Taylor – cornet tracks A1-A6
  • George Reinecke – guitar track B9



Alex Chilton’s Feudalist Tarts (1985) found the Big Star/Boxtops front man re-making himself as a southern fried hipster offering up original tunes like “Stuff” and sly soulful covers “B-A-B’Y” and “Thank You John” while adding a horn section to his road tested rhythm section. Side Two features a number of rare Chilton tracks including “Rubber Room” and “Wild Kingdom.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required