Amanda Shires – Take It Like A Man (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 880882470012 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  ATO Records

Indie-Exclusive White Vinyl


Track List

Side A

A1. Hawk For The Dove 3:47
A2. Take It Like A Man 4:31
A3. Empty Cups 3:58
A4. Don’t Be Alarmed 3:50
A5. Fault Lines 2:56

Side B

B1. Here He Comes 3:29
B2. Bad Behavior 3:37
B3. Stupid Love 3:17
B4. Lonely At Night 4:11
B5. Everything Has Its Time 3:33



Backing Vocals – Breland, Brittney Spencer
Baritone Saxophone – Kirk Smothers
Bass – Jimbo Hart
Cello – Austin Hoke
Drums, Keyboards, Organ, Piano – Peter Levin
Drums, Percussion – Fred Eltringham, Julian Dorio
Guitar – Audley Freed, Jason Isbell, Peter Stroud
Handclaps – Mike Schmelling
Keyboards, Mellotron – Ben Zelico
Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Piano, Keyboards, Handclaps – Lawrence Rothman
Tenor Saxophone – Art Edmaiston
Trombone – Kameron Whalum
Trumpet – Marc Franklin
Violin – Kristin Weber



GRAMMY and Americana Award-winning singer/songwriter and violinist, Amanda Shires, has pushed the reset button with Take It Like a Man, a record that is so unlike anything she has ever recorded that you would be tempted to think it was her debut album instead of her seventh. Shires, who also plays in The Highwomen, worked with producer Lawrence Rothman (Angel Olsen, Kim Gordon) to make a fearless confessional, showing the world what turning 40 looks like in 10 emotionally raw tracks.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required