Ani Di Franco – Revolutionary Love


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Righteous Babe Records


Track List

  1. Revolutionary Love
  2. Bad Dream
  3. Chloroform
  4. Contagious
  5. Do Or Die
  6. Station Identification
  7. Shrinking Violet
  8. Metropolis
  9. Simultaneously
  10. Confluence
  11. Crocus



REVOLUTIONARY LOVE – Ani DiFranco – RIGHTEOUS BABE – The transcendent new album from Ani Di Franco, Revolutionary Love marks the latest proof of one of her most powerful gifts as an artist: a rare ability to give voice to our deepest frustrations and tensions, on both a personal and political level. “My songs have always reflected an acute connection between my personal life and the life of my society,” says the trailblazing musician and activist. “As I started to come out of years of dealing with marriage problems, I saw my entire country in the same situation; the complete breakdown of communication and loss of empathy and connection. But after what seems like unforgivable damage, then where do you go? You can’t kick each other off the planet, you can’t change the past, so what then?”

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required