Aretha Franklin – The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 (2CD Set)


In stock

SKU: 60349785805 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2018

Label: Atlantic


Track List

Disc: 1

1. “I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)”
2. “Do Right Woman, Do Right Man”
3. “Respect”
4. “Dr. Feelgood”
5. “Baby I Love You”
6. “Going Down Slow”
7. “A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)”
8. “Baby, Baby, Baby”
9. “Chain Of Fools”
10. “Prove It”
11. “(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You’ve Been Gone”
12. “Ain’t No Way”
13. “Think”
14. “You Send Me”
15. “The House That Jack Built”
16. “I Say A Little Prayer”
17. “See Saw”
18. “My Song”

Disc: 2

1. “The Weight”
2. “Tracks Of My Tears”
3. “I Can’t See Myself Leaving You”
4. “Gentle On My Mind”
5. “Share Your Love With Me”
6. “Pledging My Love / The Clock”
7. “Eleanor Rigby”
8. “It Ain’t Fair”
9. “Call Me”
10. “Son Of A Preacher Man”
11. “Spirit In The Dark” – With The Dixie Flyers
12. “The Thrill Is Gone” – With The Dixie Flyers
13. “Don’t Play That Song” – With The Dixie Flyers
14. “Let It Be” – With The Dixie Flyers
15. “Border Song (Holy Moses)”
16. “You And Me” – With The Dixie Flyers



2018 two CD collection. The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 features 34 singles which Franklin released during her first three years with Atlantic Records. Includes classics like “Respect”, “A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)” and “Chain Of Fools.” When Aretha Franklin joined Atlantic Records in 1967, it was the beginning of an unprecedented run that would ultimately cement her place as a music legend, a global household name, and one of the most influential singers of all time. Within the space of just three years, her name was almost never out of U.S Pop and R&B Top 20, garnering nine gold singles, three gold albums, as well as three Grammy Awards and her first string of international hits.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required