Asleep At The Wheel – Half A Hundred Years (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 793888436206 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Thirty Tigers


Track List

Side A

A1. Half A Hundred Years
A2. It’s The Same Old South
A3. I Do What I Must
A4. There You Go Again
A5. My Little Baby

Side B

B1. Paycheck To Paycheck
B2. Word To The Wise
B3. That’s How I Remember It
B4. The Photo
B5. I Love You Most Of All (When You’re Not Here)

Side C

C1. The Wheel Boogie
C2. Take Me Back To Tulsa
C3. The Letter That Johnny Walker Read
C4. Bump Bounce Boogie
C5. Miles And Miles Of Texas

Side D

D1. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66
D2. Marie
D3. Spanish Two-Step
D4. The Road Will Hold Me Tonight



Acoustic Guitar, Harmony Vocals, Vocals – Chris O’Connell
Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, Fiddle, Harmony Vocals – Dennis Ludiker
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Bill Kirchen
Baritone Guitar – Josh Hoag, Tony Garnier
Bass – David Miller, Josh Hoag, Spencer Starnes, Tony Garnier
Clarinet – Mike O’Dowd
Drums – David Sanger, Richard Hormachae, Scott Hennige
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Harmony Vocals – Sam Seifert
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Harmony Vocals, Vocals – Ray Benson
Electric Guitar, Vocals – Leroy Preston
Fiddle – Jason Roberts, Jesse Ashlock, Johnny Gimble, Larry Franklin
Fiddle, Harmony Vocals, Vocals – Katie Shore
Harmony Vocals, Vocals – Elizabeth McQueen
Mandolin, Fiddle, Cello – Danny Levin
Saxophone – Billy Briggs, Ed Vizard, Michael Francis
Saxophone, Clarinet – Jay Reynolds
Steel Guitar – Cindy Cashdollar, Eddie Rivers, Flavio Pasquetto, John Ely, Wally Murphy
Steel Guitar, Resonator Guitar, Harmonica, Accordion, Vocals – Lucky Oceans
Trumpet – Bobby Womack
Trumpet, Saxophone – Joey Colarusso



Asleep At The Wheel is celebrating their 50th Anniversary with the release of Half A Hundred Years. The nineteen tracks feature original band members, current band members and guest artists.

The special guest artists are Lyle Lovett, George Strait, Lee Ann Womack, Willie Nelson, and Emmylou Harris. Tracks 1 – 11 are new songs featuring the original band members. Tracks 12 -16 are old songs featuring the current band members and Asleep At The Wheel alumni. Tracks 17 – 19 are songs from the vaults that have never been released and track 14 features the current and the two previous female band members.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required