Augustus Pablo – Thriller (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 711574931811 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  ORG Music


Track List

Side A

  1. Thriller
  2. Pablo in Red
  3. Pablo Style
  4. Last of the Jestering
  5. Striker

Side B

  1. Pablo Nuh Jester
  2. Fat Girl Jean
  3. Marcus Garvey
  4. Rocky Road
  5. Skibo Road



Thriller is the 1975 album from Augustus Pablo, the reggae visionary who popularized the use of the melodica in the genre. As the founder of multiple labels, he was a crucial part of invigorating the burgeoning scene in it’s early days. The record’s warm, mellow sound makes for a breezy and hypnotic listen. Now, Org Music is reissuing this lost gem for the first time since the 70s.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required