Barbara Lynn – The Complete Atlantic Recordings


In stock

SKU: 84806400297 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2014

Label: Real Gone Music


Track List

  1. This Is The Thanks I Get
  2. Ring Telephone Ring
  3. You’ll Lose A Good Thing
  4. Take Your Love And Run
  5. Maybe We Can Slip Away
  6. Sure Is Worth It
  7. Only You Know How To Love
  8. I’ll Suffer
  9. You’re Losing Me
  10. Sufferin’ City
  11. Multiplying Pain
  12. Why Can’t You Love Me
  13. Mix It Up Baby
  14. He Ain’t Gonna Do Right
  15. Love Ain’t Never Hurt Nobody
  16. People Like Me
  17. Unloved, Unwanted Me
  18. You’re Gonna See A Lot More (Of My Leaving)
  19. Soul Deep
  20. You Better Quit It
  21. Nice And Easy
  22. I’m A One Man Woman
  23. (Daddy Hot Stuff) You’re Too Hot To Hold
  24. You Make Me So Hot
  25. It Ain’t Good To Be Too Good



2014 collection from the Texas-born R&B/Soul vocalist who has long been considered one of the finest performers of the style known as Southern Soul. After a brief spell with the Tribe label, Barbara was signed to Atlantic Records in 1967, recording an entire album, HERE IS BARBARA LYNN, which yielded the Top 40 R&B and Top 100 pop charted single, ‘This Is the Thanks I Get.’ a one-off session with producer/songwriter and keyboardist Spooner Oldham in 1968 spawned six tracks, two of which remained in the vaults for many years. Barbara returned to working with Huey Meaux for her final Atlantic sessions in 1972, which resulted in two singles before the then-mother of three began a hiatus from recording and performing that ended with a 1984 Japanese tour. As it’s title implies, THE COMPLETE ATLANTIC RECORDINGS features all 25 tracks Barbara Lynn cut for the label between 1967-72.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required