Ben Webster – The Soul Of Ben Webster (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 8436569194454 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2019

Label:  MatchBall Records


Track List

Side A

1. Fajista
2. Chelsea Bridge
3. Charlotte’s Piccolo

Side B

1. Coal Train
2. When I Fall In Love
3. Ev’s Mad
4. Ash
5. Chelsea Bridge (1954 version)



Bass – George Duvivier (tracks: B5), Milt Hinton (tracks: A1 to B4)
Cello – Rudy Sims (tracks: B5)
Clarinet – Tony Scott (tracks: B5)
Drums – Dave Bailey (tracks: A1 to B4), Louie Bellson (tracks: B5)
Guitar – Mundell Lowe (tracks: A1 to B4)
Piano – Billy Strayhorn (tracks: B5), Jimmy Jones (3) (tracks: A1 to B4)
Tenor Saxophone – Ben Webster, Harold Ashby (tracks: A1 to B4)
Trumpet – Art Farmer (tracks: A1 to B4)
Viola – Richard Dickler (tracks: B5)
Violin – David Novales (tracks: B5), Mac Ceppos (tracks: B5), Mischa Russell (tracks: B5)



A1 to B4: Original session produced in New York, July 1958
B5: New York, May 28, 1954

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required