Big Band Of Brothers – A Jazz Celebration Of The Allman Brothers Band


In stock


Release Date: 2019

Label: New West Records


Track List

  1. Statesboro Blues (Marc Broussard – vocals)
  2. Don’t Want You No More
  3. It’s Not My Cross To Bear (Ruthie Foster – vocals)
  4. Hot ‘Lanta
  5. Whipping Post (Marc Broussard – vocals)
  6. Stand Back
  7. Dreams
  8. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
  9. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’ (Ruthie Foster – vocals)
  10. Les Brers In A Minor



In honor of the 50th Anniversary of the Allman Brothers debut album, New West Records is proud to present, Big Band of Brothers: A Jazz Celebration of the Allman Brothers Band. This record is a true collection of big band jazz interpretations of Allman Brothers classics. The record features guest vocals by Marc Broussard and Ruthie Foster. Big Band of Brothers also features Jack Pearson on guitar, who has performed as a guest of the Allman Brothers Band on numerous occasions, and actually joined as a member of the band in 1997. Together with Dickey Betts, he completed the band’s archetypal guitar duo for nearly 3 years. Wycliffe Gordon (of Jazz at Lincoln Center fame) is also featured as a soloist. Gordon is consistently ranked among leading trombone players in the Downbeat critics poll.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required