Blossom Dearie – Great Women Of Song (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602465237658 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2024

Label:  Verve Records


Track List

Side A

1. ‘Deed I Do
2. Plus Je T’embrasse
3. Manhattan
4. Tout Doucement
5. Tea For Two
6. Love Is Here To Stay
7. I Walk A Little Faster

Side B

1. They Say It’s Spring
2. Someone To Watch Over Me
3. If I Were A Bell
4. Boum
5. Surrey With The Fringe On Top
6. I Won’t Dance



Noted for a distinctive voice, a tender way with a ballad and a fierce sense of swing, singer-pianist Blossom Dearie invested even the most familiar standards with her delightful, one-of-a-kind wit and charm. The selections included here on Verve’s Great Women of Song Series are from the iconic series of albums Dearie made for Verve Records beginning in 1956.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required