Bonnie Raitt – Just Like That (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 85836200326 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Redwing Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Made Up Mind
  2. Something’s Got A Hold Of My Heart
  3. Livin’ For The Ones
  4. Just Like That
  5. When We Say Goodnight

Side B

  1. Waitin’ For You To Blow
  2. Blame It On Me
  3. Love So Strong
  4. Here Comes Love
  5. Down The Hall



Just Like That… was recorded in the summer of 2021 in Sausalito, CA. The players include Raitt’s longtime bandmates bassist James “Hutch” Hutchinson and drummer Ricky Fataar, plus Glenn Patscha on keyboards and backing vocals and guitarist Kenny Greenberg. Her longtime guitarist/songwriting partner George Marinelli plays and sings on “Livin’ for the Ones,” which they co-wrote. Bonnie again took on production, reuniting with her favorite engineer, Ryan Freeland, for their third collaboration (they each earned GRAMMY Awards for Raitt’s 2012 release, Slipstream).

Bonnie Raitt is a singer, songwriter and guitarist whose unique style blends blues, R&B, rock, and pop. After 20 years as a cult favorite, she broke through to the top in the early 90s with her GRAMMY-award winning albums, Nick of Time and Luck of the Draw, which featured hits, “Something to Talk About” and “I Can’t Make You Love Me” among others. Raitt’s widely acclaimed 2012 independent release Slipstream sold over a quarter-million copies, making it one of the top selling independent albums, and earned Raitt her 10th Grammy Award (Best Americana Album). In February 2016, Raitt released her highly-anticipated 20th album, Dig In Deep (Redwing Records). On tour for much of 2017-2019, Raitt and her band performed in Australia, New Zealand, and Canada before touring as support for James Taylor in stadiums and arenas across the U.S., United Kingdom and Europe. As known for her lifelong commitment to social activism as she is for her music, Raitt has long been involved with the environmental movement and continues to work on safe energy issues, environmental protection, social justice, human rights, and blues/music education.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required