Bruce Daigrepont – Coeur des Cajuns


In stock

SKU: 011661602625 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  1989

Label:  Rounder Records


Track List

1.Coeur Des Cajuns 2:56
2.Acadie À La Louisiane 2:59
3.Arc En Ciel 3:06
4.I’m Bettin’ 3:33
5.Les Mains Du Bon Dieu 3:59
6.Bruce’s Two-Step 2:30
7.Laissez Moi Tranquille 3:00
8.La Valse Du Vent Nord 3:13
9.Danse Carré / Reel De Dennis McGee 2:33
10.Aux Natchitoches 3:54
11.Ni Rime Ni Raison 2:39



  • Bruce Daigrepont – lead vocals, accordion, rhythm guitar, triangle, washboard
  • Gina Forsyth – fiddle
  • Scott Goudeau – bass, guitar, harmony vocals
  • David Doucet – acoustic guitar
  • Kenneth Blevins – drums
  • Waylon Thibodeaux – fiddle, harmony vocals
  • Rex Burkhammer – dobro
  • George Herd – harmonica
  • Sharon Leger – harmony vocals
  • Roscoe Horton – piano
  • Sue Daigrepont – piano
  • Ray Moore – saxaphone



Bruce Daigrepont’s second album for Rounder was even more traditionally Cajun than his award-winning first effort. The title track and other works such as “Les Mains du Bon Dieu,” “Acadie a la Louisiane” and “Laissez Moi Tranquille” presented tales of Cajun life and times ranging from struggles to triumphs, and were sung with power, earnestness and verve. His accordion playing was equally assertive. Artists such as Bruce Daigrepont indicate that the future is bright for Cajun music.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required