Cajun Roosters & Friends – Transatlantic sessions: Songs Of Death, Divorce, Drinking & Dancing (CD)


In stock

SKU: 4030874615211 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2011

Label: Whoopee Records


Track List

1 Lafayette Rhythm Devils: Le sud de le Louisiane
2 Sarah Savoy: Honky Tonk Angels
3 Corey Ledet: Watch that dog
4 Cedric Watson: Evangeline Waltz
5 Sarah Savoy: Itty Bitty Girl
6 Lafayette Rhythm Devils: J‘ai fait mon idée
7 Dwayne Dopsie: Don‘t mess with my Toot Toot (short version)
8 Cedric Watson: Double Shot
9 Yvette Landry: Valse d‘orphelin
10 Corey Ledet: Eunice Two step
11 Sarah Savoy: Assis dans la fenêtre de ma chambre
12 Dwayne Dopsie: Don‘t mess with my Toot Toot (long and slow version)
13 Steve Riley: Jean Lafitte LIVE
14 Steve Riley: Morning train LIVE



The tracks were recorded in Germany in Munich, Offenbach, Oberursel,
Bröleck, Bochum and Cologne, in Derby (UK), Paris (F) and Ouwerkerk/Netherlands
between July 2009 and August 2011.
Our idea was simply to record some sessions with Cajun and Zydeco
friends we had met and worked with over the years. Plain and simple.
Let‘s jam and see where it goes….

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required