Champion Jack Dupree with TS McPhee – Dupree ‘N’ McPhee


In stock

SKU: 02966701292 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2005

Label: Ace Records


Track List

  1. Get Your Head Happy
  2. Sick In Bed
  3. Papa Told Mama
  4. Easy Is The Way
  5. Who Was Here A While Ago
  6. Down In Clarksdale
  7. Baby Don’t You Put Me Out
  8. My Baby Told Me
  9. No Meat Blues
  10. My Darling
  11. Dead Cat On The Line
  12. Talk All In My Sleep
  13. Got My Ticket
  14. My Home In Mississippi
  15. Black Snake Breakdown
  16. The Snow Is On The Ground



A rare and unique 1967 session featuring one of the Blues’ most beloved singers backed solely by the extraordinary guitar work of the young Tony ‘TS’ McPhee of Groundhogs fame. The only sides released from this session formed a limited edition, and now quite rare, single in 1967. Most of this material has never been heard publicly since the day it was recorded, 38 years ago. McPhee was close to the beginning of his long recording career when this session was committed to tape, and has since rightly gained recognition as one of the UK’s foremost blues and rock guitarists. Ace’s immaculate remastering puts the listener in the room with Jack and Tony. ACE. 2005.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required