Chrissie Hynde – Standing in the Doorway: Chrissie Hynde Sings Bob Dylan (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  BMG


Track List

Side A

  1. In the Summertime
  2. You’re a Big Girl Now
  3. Standing in the Doorway
  4. Sweetheart like You

Side B

  1. Blind Willie McTell
  2. Love Minus Zero / No Limit
  3. Don’t Fall Apart on Me Tonight
  4. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  5. Every Grain of Sand



New eight-track Bob Dylan covers album from Chrissie Hynde of the Pretenders

Record features contributions from Pretenders guitarist James Walbourne and spans the legendary singer-songwriter’s catalog

Chrissie Hynde has announced a brand-new Bob Dylan covers album. She partners with her Pretenders bandmate James Walbourne, and spans Dylan’s catalog, featuring new renditions of “You’re a Big Girl Now,” “Love Minus Zero/No Limit,” “Don’t Fall Apart on Me Tonight,” and “Every Grain of Sand,” to name a few.

It was written almost exclusively via text message, with Walbourne recording initial musical ideas on his phone before sending them to Hynde to work on her vocals. The final versions were mixed by Grammy-winning engineer Tchad Blake.

“A few weeks into lockdown last year, James sent me the new Dylan track, Murder Most Foul.” Hynde explains. “Listening to that song completely changed everything for me. I was lifted out of this morose mood that I’d been in. I remember where I was sitting the day that Kennedy was shot — every reference in the song.

“Whatever Bob does, he still manages somewhere in there to make you laugh because as much as anything, he’s a comedian He’s always funny and always has something to say. I called James and said, ‘Let’s do some Dylan covers,’ and that’s what started this whole thing.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required