Clarence “Gatemouth” Brown – Dirty Work At The Crossroads 1947-1953


In stock

SKU: 824046521622 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  2011

Label:  Acrobat Music


Track List

1 Gatemouth Boogie
2 After Sunset
3 Guitar In My Hand
4 Without Me Baby
5 Didn’t Reach My Goal
6 Atomic Energy
7 My Time Is Expensive
8 Mary Is Fine
9 Two O’Clock In The Morning
10 Boogie Rambler
11 She Walks Right In
12 Win With Me Baby
13 I Live My Life
14 Pale Dry Boogie Pt. 1
15 Pale Dry Boogie Pt. 2
16 She Winked Her Eye
17 Sad Hour
18 Too Late Baby
19 Taking My Chances
20 Just Got Lucky
21 Baby Take It Easy
22 Dirty Work At The Crossroads
23 You Got Money
24 Boogie Uproar
25 Please Tell Me Baby
26 Gate Walks To Board
27 September Song
28 Okie Dokie Stomp



28 examples of the scorching guitar work of Clarence ‘Gatemouth’ Brown – one of the most influential guitarists from the Texas school, influenced himself by T-Bone Walker. These, his earliest recordings spanning 1947 through 1953 were equally influential of the next generation of guitarists. Albert Collins, Johnny Winter, The Fabulous Thunderbirds and Stevie Ray Vaughan were all influenced by these seminal recordings.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required