Coleman Hawkins – Complete Albums Collection: 1960-1962 (8 Original Albums On 4 CDS)


In stock

SKU: 823564680729 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2016

Label:  Enlightenment


Track List

Disc 1

  • For You, For Me, For Evermore
  • While We’re Young
  • Then I’ll Be Tired Of You
  • Mighty Like A Rose
  • At Dawning
  • Trouble Is A Man
  • Poor Butterfly
  • I’ll Get By (As Long As I Have You)
  • Bean In Orbit
  • After Midnight
  • Hassle
  • Moodsville
  • Stalking

Disc 2

  • You Blew Out The Flame In My Heart
  • More Bounce To The Vonce
  • I’m Beginning To See The Light
  • Cool Blue
  • Some Stretching
  • Cloudy
  • Almost Dawn
  • Stake Out
  • Cross Town
  • Shadows

Disc 3

  • Night Hawk
  • There Is No Greater Love
  • In A Mellow Tone
  • Don’t Take Your Love From Me
  • Pedalin’
  • I’ll Never Be The Same
  • When The Day Is Done
  • Under A Blanket Of Blue
  • More Than You Know
  • Moonglow
  • Just A Gigolo
  • Speak Low

Disc 4

  • I Talk To The Trees
  • Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • Wanting You
  • Strange Music
  • The Man That Got Away
  • Get Out Of Town
  • Here I’ll Stay
  • A Fellow Needs A Girl
  • Wouldn’t It Be Loverly
  • Cry Like The Wind
  • Climb Ev’ry Mountain
  • Make Someone Happy
  • Out Of My Dreams
  • Have I Told You Lately
  • I Believe In You



This four disc set commemorates the last great period of Coleman Hawkins’ career. Containing over four hours of music from eight complete albums, originally released across the period 1960 to 1962, this collection is a fitting testament to a hugely accomplished musician who was arguably the greatest tenor saxophonist of the entire jazz spectrum.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required