Corey Harris – The Insurrection Blues


In stock

SKU: 60773500892 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 2021

Label: M.C. Records


Track List

  1. Twelve Gates To The City
  2. Some Of These Days
  3. When Did You Leave Heaven
  4. Toubaka
  5. Mama Africa
  6. Special Rider Blues
  7. Sunjata
  8. Interlude
  9. Insurrection Blues (Chickens Come Home To Roost)
  10. Boats Up River
  11. By And By
  12. You Gonna Quit Me Baby
  13. Afton Mountain Blues
  14. That Will Never happen No More
  15. Scottsville Breakdown



Insurrection Blues, Harris’ 20th album overall and first for M.C. Records, continues a blues journey that began with his debut album Between Midnight and Day in 1995. The songs are full of topical relevance, yet steeped in tradition and informed by his musical explorations over the decades. Recorded in Italy under shutdown conditions, the album returns to the solo acoustic format that’s been his base since his early days as a street singer in New Orleans.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required