Count Basie Orchestra ‎– Basie In London (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8719039005802 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2019

Label:  Vinyl Passion

Originally released in 1957

Contains 2 bonus tracks


Track List

Side A

  1. Jumpin’ At The Woodside
  2. Shiny Stockings
  3. How High The Moon
  4. Nails
  5. Flute Juice
  6. Blee Blop Blues

Side B

  1. Alright, Okay, You Win
  2. Roll ‘Em Pete
  3. The Comeback
  4. Blues Backstage
  5. Corner Pocket
  6. One O’Clock Jump
  7. Basie Land (Bonus Track)
  8. Cherry Point (Bonus Track)



Alto Saxophone – Bill Graham
Alto Saxophone, Clarinet – Marshall Royal
Baritone Saxophone – Charlie Fowlkes
Bass – Eddie Jones
Drums – Sonny Payne
Guitar – Freddie Greene
Piano – Count Basie
Tenor Saxophone – Frank Foster
Tenor Saxophone, Flute – Frank Wess
Trombone – Benny Powell, Bill Hughes, Henry Coker
Trumpet – Joe Newman, Reunald Jones, Thad Jones, Wendell Culley
Vocals [3 Tunes] – Joe Williams

Recorded in concert in Gothenburg, Sweden in 1956, not London, England.
Bonus tracks recorded live at Birdland New York City, December 9, 1956 with the same personnel

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required