Creedence Clearwater Revival ‎– Chronicle – The 20 Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 025218000215 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  1976

Label:  Fantasy

Chronicle, Vol. 1 contains every one of Creedence Clearwater Revival’s original 19 hit singles – including “Proud Mary,” “Bad Moon Rising,” “Green River,” “Down on the Corner,” “Travelin’ Band,” “Up Around the Band,” and “Have You Ever Scene the Rain” – plus “I Heard It Through the Grapevine,” which became a hit at the same time this double-record compilation was released. It’s a lean, concise collection that tells you everything you need to know about Creedence. Several of the band’s individual albums are essential, but Chronicle is not only an excellent introduction to the group, it offers definitive proof that group was one of the definitive singles bands of the late ’60s. Rarely has a greatest hits collection been so well-assembled. 2 LP’s.


Track List

Side A

  1. Susie Q
  2. I Put A Spell On You
  3. Proud Mary
  4. Bad Moon Rising

Side B

  1. Lodi
  2. Green River
  3. Commotion
  4. Down On The Corner
  5. Fortunate Son
  6. Travelin’ Band

Side C

  1. Who’ll Stop The Rain
  2. Up Around The Bend
  3. Run Through The Jungle
  4. Lookin’ Out My Back Door
  5. Long As I Can See The Light

Side D

  1. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  2. Have You Ever Seen The Rain?
  3. Hey Tonight
  4. Sweet Hitch-Hiker
  5. Someday Never Comes



Art Direction, Design – Phil Carroll
Bass – Stu Cook
Drums – Doug Clifford
Guitar – Tom Fogerty
Lead Guitar, Vocals – John Fogerty
Liner Notes – Greil Marcus
Photography By – Jim Marshall
Producer, Arranged By – John Fogerty

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required