David Ruffin – David Ruffin (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 8435395503416 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2023

Label:  Elemental Music


Track List

Side A

A1. The Rovin’ Kind 3:10
A2. Common Man 2:59
A3. I’m Just A Mortal Man 2:47
A4. (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don’t Want To Be Right 4:14
A5. There Will Always Be Another Song To Sing 2:47

Side B

B1. I Miss You (Part 1) 3:40
B2. Blood Doners Needed (Give All You Can) 6:15
B3. A Little More Trust 2:57
B4. Go On With Your Bad Self 2:30
B5. Day In The Life, Of A Working Man 2:34



Third album by the former member of The Temptations, David Ruffin who was ranked as one of the 100 Greatest Singers Of All Time by Rolling Stone magazine in 2008. He was inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 1989 for his work with The Temptations.
This masterpiece was arranged by David Van DePitte, and includes stellar backing vocals by Eddie Kendricks, and The Andantes. It climbed into the US R&B Top Five in 1973.
“I heard in Ruffin’s voice a strength my own voice lacked.” -Marvin Gaye


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required