Death Cab for Cutie – Asphalt Meadows (Indie Exclusive Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 655173920718 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Atlantic / Barsuk


Track List

Side A

  1. I Don’t Know How I Survive
  2. Roman Candles
  3. Asphalt Meadows
  4. Rand McNally
  5. Here To Forever
  6. Foxglove Through The Clearcut

Side B

  1. Pepper
  2. I Miss Strangers
  3. Wheat Like Waves
  4. Fragments From The Decade
  5. I’ll Never Give Up On You



Indie Exclusive 180-gram Pink Vinyl.

Death Cab for Cutie’s 10th studio album.

After their last studio album, released in 2018, Death Cab for Cutie make their hard-hitting return to LPs with their 10th album, Asphalt Meadows, produced by Grammy Award-winning John Congleton (St. Vincent, Sharon Van Etten, Wallows).

The record arrives as the indie rockers enter their 25th year as a band and leads with the single “Roman Candles.” Death Cab for Cutie’s co-founder, lead vocalist and guitarist Bejamin Gibbard shared about the song, “The lyrics were cobbled from a couple of different songs dealing with my general sense of anxiety; the feeling that the fabric that weaves a functioning society together was crumbling during the pandemic.”

As the band formed in Washington state in 1997, the group rapidly soared into classic indie rock canon with albums like Transatlantacism, Narrow Stairs, The Open Door and more. Now, the band enters a new era with Asphalt Meadows.

The 8x Grammy-nominated band says about “Roman Candles”:

“‘Roman Candles’ is about the crippling, existential dread that goes hand in hand with living in a nervous city on a dying planet. And that the only way to be in the moment is to let it all go.” The track was born from co-founder, lead vocalist, and guitarist Benjamin Gibbard’s determination to create something succinct, loud, and strikingly direct.

The record is mastered by Bob Ludwig of Gateway Mastering Studios. It will arrive in a gatefold direct-to-board jacket along with a printed inner sleeve. The record also comes with a download code for the album.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required