Deltaphonic – The Funk, The Soul & The Holy Groove (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Independent

180-gram pressing


Track List

Side A

  1. Liars
  2. Ghosts
  3. Bad People
  4. Starlit
  5. New Mexican Rockstar

Side B

  1. If It Don’t Bleed
  2. Don’t Have to Be Good
  3. Mississippi
  4. The Denouement
  5. See Red



The Funk, the Soul & the Holy Groove is also the first fully-fledged realization of Deltaphonic’s musical potential, showcasing the band’s new lineup as a versatile trio with a heavy groove. In addition to core members Andrew T. Weekes on guitar and vocals, Paul Provosty (formerly of Earphunk) on lead guitar, and alternating drummers Trenton O’Neal and Ciaran Brennan, the album also features members of some of the most notable acts in the New Orleans scene today, including backup singer Josh Kagler (The Revivalists), bassist Jerry “Jblakk” Henderson (Big Sam’s Funky Nation), and keys player Andriu Yanovski (BOOGIE T.RIO, Cha Wa).

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required