Diana Krall – This Dream Of You (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


Out of stock

SKU: 602507445416 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Verve Records


Track List

Side A

1. But Beautiful
2. That’s All
3. Autumn in New York

Side B

1. Almost Like Being in Love
2. More Than You Know
3. Just You, Just Me
4. There’s No You

Side C

1. Don’t Smoke in Bed
2. This Dream of You

Side D

1. I Wished on the Moon
2. How Deep is the Ocean
3. Singing in the Rain



Diana Krall reunited with Tommy LiPuma, the producer who worked with her for the first decade-and-a-half of her career, for Turn Up The Quiet, a 2017 album that found the pianist returning to the Great American Songbook interpretations that made her name. LiPuma died just before the release of Turn Up the Quiet, prompting Krall to fashion a quasi-tribute to her collaborator from the album’s leftovers. The ensuing This Dream of You is hushed and reserved, a leisurely stroll through quite familiar standards augmented by a version of Bob Dylan’s “This Dream of You,” a deep cut from his 2009 album Together Through Life. Krall is supported by a rotating cast of all-star players including Christian McBride, Russell Malone, Marc Ribot, Karriem Riggins and Stuart Duncan.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required