Dickey Betts & Great Southern – Official Bootleg Vol. 1 (2 CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Sunset BLVD Records


Track List

Disc: 1

  1. High Falls
  2. Good Time Feeling
  3. Blue Sky
  4. Nobody Knows
  5. Nobody Knows (Part 2)
  6. Steady Rolling Man
  7. Southbound
  8. Having A Good Time
  9. Seven Turns

Disc: 2

  1. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
  2. It Happens Sometime
  3. Back Where It All Begins
  4. Ramblin’ Man
  5. Jessica
  6. No One To Run With



Recorded between 2003 & 2008 and includes 6 previously unreleased performances. Mention the name Dickey Betts and the words “no introduction necessary” come to mind. Betts, who, with Duane Allman, designed an enduring style of rock guitar harmony in the original Allman Brothers Band. In this set recorded at various points between 2005 & 2008 in which he offered Allman Brothers hits as well as songs from his solo records, shows how important a guitarist Betts is, and how he still can connect with an audience. Throughout his guitar playing is the main attraction: ringing and biting, yet always melodic, soulful and heartfelt. Includes the songs “Jessica,” “In Memory of Elizabeth Reed,” “High Falls,” “Good Time Feeling,” “Blue Sky,” “Ramblin” Man,” “Seven Turns,” “Southbound,” “No One To Run With,” “Steady Rolling Man,” “Nobody Know,” and more.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required