Dion – Stomping Ground (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 711574922819 Categories: , , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Keeping The Blues Alive Records

180 Gram Vinyl


Track List

Side A

A1. Take It Back (With Joe Bonamassa)
A2. Hey Diddle Diddle (With G.E. Smith)
A3. Dancing Girl (With Mark Knopfler)
A4. If You Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll (With Eric Clapton)

Side B

B1. There Was A Time (With Peter Frampton)
B2. Cryin’ Shame (With Sonny Landreth)
B3. The Night Is Young (With Joe Menza and Wayne Hood)

Side C

C1. That’s What The Doctor Said (With Steve Conn)
C2. My Stomping Ground (With Billy F Gibbons)
C3. Angel In the Alleyways (With Patti Scialfa and Bruce Springsteen)

Side D

D1. I’ve Got To Get To You (With Boz Scaggs, Joe Menza and Mike Menza)
D2. Red House (With Keb’ Mo’)
D3. I Got My Eyes On You Baby (With Marcia Ball and Jimmy Vivino)
D4. I’ve Been Watching (With Rickie Lee Jones and Wayne Hood)



New Dion album features collaborations with music greats!

Guests include Boz Scaggs, Mark Knopfler, Eric Clapton, Peter Frampton, Bruce Springsteen and others!

Pioneering rock n’ roll singer/songwriter Dion delivers yet another powerful collection of timeless blues with Stomping Ground. It’s the follow-up to his universally acclaimed Keeping The Blues Alive Records debut, Blues With Friends, from 2020.

Dion has yet again enlisted the music world’s most iconic and talented stars to bring his blues to life. Peter Frampton, Eric Clapton, Keb’ Mo’, Joe Bonamassa, Patti Scialfa & Bruce Springsteen, and more join Dion on this year’s most heartfelt release.

Most of the album’s songs were written by Dion and his songwriting partner Mike Aquilina. The album’s voluminous notes include an intro by Dion that succinctly summarizes the philosophy behind the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer’s latest recorded endeavor:

“When I was young, I was always striving for accolades and admiration. Those were my goals. But when I reached them, they didn’t satisfy. I discovered joy when I leaned to stop caring about all that – when I learned to relax and make music with friends… music that would make more friends for us through its joy. To make music with friends, and to make friends through music: I can’t imagine a better life than this. I am grateful to my friends who made Stomping Ground with me – and my new friends who are listening.”

The album’s notes include a foreword by Pete Townshend, which reads, in part:

“Dion, like a circling star that never fades, generates the energy and fire we need to pull ourselves up and start again. Dion is a star who knows well how to start again, how to keep shining. He looks at his watch every few years. Damn! Let’s make a record. Take care. This one will blow those little white things in our ears right into your brain.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required