Don Rich – Come Back To Me


In stock

SKU: 046346907528 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Release Date:  2002

Label:  Jin Records


Track List

  1. Have I Got Some News For You
  2. 634-5789
  3. I’m Asking Forgiveness
  4. Beaux Beaux In My Head
  5. Come Back To Me
  6. Slip Away
  7. One More Broken Heart
  8. Lucille
  9. I’m Really Missing You
  10. I Saw Her Standing There
  11. I’ll Drift Away
  12. In Love Again
  13. Tennessee Blues
  14. C.C. Rider
  15. Write Me A Letter
  16. A Lonely Christmas



  • Don Rich – vocals, keyboards
  • Nelson Blanchard – background vocals
  • Jimmy “Jam” Adams – drums
  • “Big Daddy” Lynn Blanchard – bass
  • Mark Templet – guitar
  • Jason Parfait – saxophone
  • Mike Steen – trumpet
  • Nelson Blanchard – keyboards
  • Mike Richard – background percussion



For listeners who want that classic swamp-pop sound, Don Rich is the man. He’s been one of the leading hit-makers in Louisiana; and, he’s equally at home with R&B classics, soul standards, country and good old rock n’ roll. His takes on “634-5789” and “Slip Away” prove that Don’s in tough with the spirit of those songs. His band plays with fervor and enthusiasm, particularly the horn section, consisting of Mike Steen (trumpet) and Jason Parfait (saxophone). Parfait really blows some smoking solos. Rich’s vocals are forceful and high, and when the tune calls for it, he can employ an Aaron Neville-like vibrato. Drummer Jimmy “Jam” Adams propels things along in combination with bassist “Big Daddy” Blanchard, especially on the Cajun romp, “Beaux Beaux In My Head.” The tasty band takes songs that were hits for other folks and makes them their own. ~Ricky Flake Released in 2002, 16 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required