Donny Hathaway – Now Playing (Limited Edition Colored Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 603497825165 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Rhino


Track List

Side A

  1. The Ghetto, Pt. 1 (Mono)
  2. Giving Up
  3. A Song for You (Mono Single Version)
  4. Little Ghetto Boy
  5. Jealous Guy (Live)

Side B

  1. Where Is the Love – By Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway
  2. You’ve Got a Friend – By Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway
  3. Someday We’ll All Be Free
  4. I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know (Mono)
  5. Love, Love, Love



Transparent red vinyl mono and stereo LP

This Now Playing Series title shines the spotlight on Donny Hathaway with a tracklist that spans soulful themes of love, hope, and introspection. It includes iconic songs like “The Ghetto — Part 1,” “A Song for You,” and “Where Is The Love” featuring Roberta Flack, showcasing his emotive vocals and poignant lyrics.

This collection also delves into social issues with tracks like “Little Ghetto Boy” and ends on a hopeful note with “Someday We’ll All Be Free,” leaving a lasting impact with its soul-stirring melodies and messages of resilience.

Three tracks in mono.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required