Dr. Drew – Dat Gumbo


In stock

SKU: 70958708122 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Year: 2010

Label: Nola Face Records

Track List

  1. Intro
  2. Dat Gumbo
  3. Lean back
  4. Grind Gon Shine
  5. Knock Em Out The Box
  6. The Game
  7. Tell Me
  8. Dat Gumbo Jazzy
  9. Still There
  10. Sun Shine


  • Dr. Drew


Andrew Boatner a.k.a. Dr. Drew earned that name because of his uplifting and motivating lyrics, a prescription guaranteed to make his listeners feel better. Born in 1971 in New Orleans, La, Dr. Drew was raised in the fisher housing projects. One of seven kids, Dr. Drew was the baby. His mother a strong woman kept the family together even in one of the roughest environments. With street knowledge and a love for music, Dr. Drew started rapping at the age of twelve. He perfected his skills in breezeways of the project and hallways at school and was always ready for a rap challenge. Dr. Drew opened shows for such artists as Mystikal, 2 Live Crew, Dana Dane, Master P and many others. Dr. Drew as performed at the Cutting Edge Music Conference and most of New Orleans popular night clubs.

Additional information

Weight 5.0 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 0.5 × 5.0 in
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required