Dr. Lonnie Smith – Breathe (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 602438162499 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Blue Note Records


Track List

Side A

A1. Why Can’t We Live Together 7:44
A2. Bright Eyes (Live) 7:25

Side B

B1. Too Damn Hot (Live) 7:33
B2. Track 9 (Live) 9:43

Side C

C1. World Weeps (Live) 12:04
C2. Pilgrimage (Live) 8:19

Side D

D1. Sunshine Superman 6:37
D2. Epistrophy (Live) 4:22
D3. Move your hand 4:54



Drums – Johnathan Blake
Guitar – Jonathan Kreisberg
Organ – Dr. Lonnie Smith



Hammond B-3 organ legend Dr. Lonnie Smith recorded live at the Jazz Standard in New York City during his 75th birthday celebration in 2017, the same week he recorded his acclaimed trio album All In My Mind. Two additional studio tracks that open and close the album present the unique collaboration between Doc and Iggy Pop including a cover of Donovan’s 1966 hit “Sunshine Superman.” Double LP contains additional bonus track “Move Your Hand,” a third collaboration between the legendary Hammond B-3 organist & Iggy Pop.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required