Duke Ellington – The Feeling Of Jazz (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 711574899753 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label: Black Lion Records

Indie exclusive transparent red colored vinyl limited to 200 copies


Track List

Side A

1. Taffy Twist
2. Flirtibird
3. Smada
4. What Am I Here For
5. Take the ‘A’ Train

Side B

1. I’m Gonna Go Fishin’
2. Boo-Dah
3. Black and Tan Fantasy
4. The Feeling of Jazz
5. Jump for Joy
6. I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart/Don’t Get Around Much Anymore



Age never slowed Duke Ellington. Recorded at four different sessions in 1962 at Bell Studio, The Feeling of Jazz is one of the rarest titles America’s greatest composer ever released, and contains both never-before-heard originals as well as reinterpretations of Ellington classics. Performed by the Duke Ellington Orchestra, which included players such as Paul Gonsalves, Johnny Hodges, Harold Baker, and Jimmy Hamilton, the material contains a wealth of spot-on solos and stop-on-a-dime changes.

Mastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required