Eivind Austad New Orleans Trio – That Feeling


In stock

SKU: 7090025832482 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Release Date: 2020

Label: Losen Records


Track List

  1. 724 Blues
  2. Soul Of A Twain
  3. Basin Street Blues
  4. Turnaround
  5. Esplanade Drive
  6. Something
  7. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
  8. That Feeling



  • Eivind Austad – piano
  • James Singleton – bass
  • Johnny Vidacovich – drums



This is an album “about” New Orleans in the sense that the music explores a feeling of New Orleans. The tracks – some of Austad’s own compositions, some classics – are templates for this exploration. The compositions are relatively simple, meaning that the musicians can focus on co-creating a feeling grounded in New Orleans traditions. There are strong elements of blues and gospel.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required