Eldridge Holmes – Deep Southern Soul


In stock

SKU: 755221115100 Categories: , , Tags: ,


Release Date:  2006

Label:  Aim Records


Track List

1 Where Is Love
2 Humpback
3 Gone, Gone, Gone
4 Without A Word
5 Until The End
6 Love Problem
7 Working In A Coal Mine
8 What’s Your Name
9 Love Affair
10 Now That I’ve Lost You
11 Beverly
12 If I Were A Carpenter
13 Lovely Woman
14 No Substitute
15 The Book
16 Cheatin’ Woman
17 I Like What You Do
18 Wait For Me Baby



Born 1942, New Orleans, LA and recorded 1962-1972, almost exclusively with producer Allen Toussaint. Considered by Soul Music scholars to be one of the greatest southern Soul singers to come out of New Orleans. He recorded for Alon, Jet Set, Desu, Sansu, Decca, Atco, Brown Sugar, Kansu & Pama in his 10 year career. This is the first ever complete Eldridge Holmes release of legendary recordings produced by Allen Toussaint featuring the cream of New Orleans 1960s musicians (Meters, Neville Bros., Dr. John, etc)

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required