Eric Johanson – The Deep And The Dirty (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 710347209119 Categories: , , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Ruf Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Don’t Hold Back
  2. The Deep and the Dirty
  3. Beyond the Sky
  4. Undertow
  5. Just Like New
  6. Elysian Fields

Side B

  1. Galaxy Girl
  2. Familiar Sound
  3. Gets Me High
  4. Stepping Stone
  5. Borrowed Time
  6. She Is the Song



On The Deep and the Dirty, Eric Johanson is a roots-rock innovator and modern-day guitar hero who uses blues as a springboard for an edgier, broader sound. The Louisiana native teams up with Producer Jesse Dayton (Rob Zombie, Supersuckers) and a taut power trio, firing twin barrels of sharp songwriting and fiery fretwork along the way. The album arrives on the heels of four solo records that all reached the Top 10 on the Billboard blues chart. Johanson fills The Deep and the Dirty with revelatory anthems about embracing the modern moment and the raw, honest sounds of a band performing together live. Offering everything from roadhouse roots-rock to dark, bluesy Americana, it’s a diverse album glued together by a musician who’s never been afraid of the grey area between traditional genres.

Bass – Eric Vogel
Drums – Terence Higgins
Executive-Producer – Rueben Williams, Thomas Ruf
Guitar, Vocals – Eric Johanson
Mastered By – Warren Defever
Mixed By, Engineer – Patrick Herzfeld
Photography By – Kaylie McCarthy
Producer – Jesse Dayton
Tambourine, Shaker – Jesse Dayton, Patrick Herzfeld

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required