Eric Lindell – Gulf Coast Highway (CD)


In stock

SKU: 01455149282 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2009

Label: Alligator Records


Track List

  1. If Love Can’t Find A Way
  2. Willin’ And Able
  3. Love And Compassion
  4. This Love Is Gonna Last
  5. Turnin’ It Out
  6. It’s A Drag
  7. Lullaby For Mercy Ann
  8. The Look
  9. I Can Get Off On You
  10. Country Livin’
  11. Dirty Bird
  12. I’ll Be Around
  13. Here Come The Blues Again
  14. Crying Time
  15. Raw Doggin’



In the two years since he joined Alligator, Eric Lindell has blossomed from regional cult artist to rising star with a burgeoning national fan base. His two critically acclaimed releases have won him loads of AAA and Americana radio airplay, national television exposure, a crowded tour schedule and nearly 25,000 units scanned. GULF COAST HIGHWAY shows Eric reaching new songwriting and performing peaks in an album sure to boost his popularity. On GULF COAST HIGHWAY, Eric Lindell takes his songwriting to new heights on an infectious set of soul-infused, instantly memorable roots music anthems in the tradition of Van Morrison and Delbert McClinton. It’s full of righteous grooves and punchy guitar fueled R&B rave-ups, heartfelt ballads and funky second-line rhythms. Lindell throws some honky tonk spice into play as well, with frisky versions of songs by Buck Owens, Delbert McClinton and Waylon Jennings & Willie Nelson.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required