Evangeline – Louisiana Aye Yi Yi (Out-Of-Print CD)


Out of stock


Release Date: 1991

Label: Renegade Records


Track list

  1. Aye Yi Yi (Chenier)
  2. Chenier Tigre (Lohmeyer)
  3. Grand Mamou (Traditional)
  4. Evangeline (Robertson)
  5. Hy Zydeco S-Oes (Simien)
  6. Back Door (Menard)
  7. All Along Tbe Bayou (Lohmeyer)
  8. Jolie Blonde (Traditional)
  9. Bons Temps Roule (Traditional)



Evangeline is the original trio of Rhonda Lahneyer, Sharon Leger, and Leslie Doyle. On this album release on the Renegade label the three well honed vocalists present a program of originals and Cajun favorites from 1990 New Orleans sessions. The album contains “Aye Yi’ Yi'”, “Grand Mamou” and Robbie Robertson’s “Evangeline”.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required