Fatoumata Diawara – London Ko (Vinyl 2LP)


In stock

SKU: 3596974377561 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Wagram Music


Track List

Side A

  1. Nsera (Feat. Damon Albarn)
  2. Somaw (Feat. Angie Stone)
  3. Sete
  4. Seguen

Side B

  1. Massa Den (Feat. -M-)
  2. Mogokan (Feat. M. Anifest)
  3. Blues (Feat. Roberto Fonseca)
  4. Moussoya

Side C

  1. Netara
  2. Yada
  3. Tolon (Feat. Yemi Alade)

Side D

  1. Dambe
  2. Dakan
  3. Maya



2023 marks the big comeback of Malian singer-songwriter Fatoumata Diawara. After LAMOMALI (the afro-pop project of -M- awarded a Victoire de la Musique (French Grammy equivalent) and a double platinum album), her solo album FENFO (nominated for the Grammy Awards and the Victoires de la Musique) and successful international collaborations (Gorillaz, Disclosure… ), one of Africa’s greatest voices presents LONDON KO. Featuring distinguished guests (-M-, Angie Stone, Roberto Fonseca, Yemi Alade, Ghanaian rapper M. anifest) and 6 tracks co-produced with DAMON ALBARN, London Ko is a perfect combination between synthetic sounds and traditional Malian rhythms; a dive into an eclectic and absolute avant-garde universe. Bamako versus London, London Ko, a story to follow and share!

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required