Funkadelic ‎– Standing On The Verge – The Best Of (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 029667715119 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2009

Label:  Westbound Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Cosmic Slop
  2. Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On
  3. You Can’t Miss What You Can’t Measure
  4. One Nation Under A Groove Pt1
  5. Better By The Pound
  6. Sexy Ways

Side B

  1. Loose Booty
  2. (Not Just) Knee Deep Pt1
  3. A Joyful Process
  4. Whatever Makes My Baby Feel Good
  5. Can You Get To That

Side C

  1. Maggot Brain
  2. I Wanna Know If It’s Good To You
  3. I’ll Bet You
  4. Hit It And Quit It

Side D

  1. Red Hot Mama
  2. I Got A Thing, You Got A Thing, Evwerybody Got A Thing
  3. Comin’ Around The Mountain
  4. Let’s Take It To The Stage
  5. Undisco Kidd



UK double vinyl LP pressing. 2009 collection that incorporates material from their recordings with the Westbound and Warner labels. 2009 is the 40th Anniversary of Funkadelic’s first release and this compilation celebrates that landmark. Over a period of 12 years from their Westbound debut album to the release of 1981’s the Electric Spanking of War Babies, Funkadelic, piloted by George Clinton, redefined the way that black music was recorded and presented. They scored 20 R&B chart hit singles and a dozen chart albums, but their influence was far greater. Standing on the Verge includes the two #1 R&B singles ‘One Nation Under a Groove’ and ‘(Not Just) Knee Deep’, sample favorites such as ‘I’ll Bet You’ and ‘Undisco Kidd’ and dance floor monsters such as ‘Cosmic Slop’ and ‘Better By the Pound’. Westbound.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required