George Winston – Gulf Coast Blues & Impressions 2: A Louisiana Wetlands Benefit


In stock

SKU: 61832152902 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 2021

Label: Dancing Cat Records


Track List

  1. New Orleans Shall Rise Again #7
  2. Pixie #6 In E Minor
  3. Kindred Spirit
  4. Elements
  5. Fanning The Flames
  6. The Gulf Will Live Again #1
  7. Georgianna
  8. The Cries Of The Wetlands 1
  9. The Cries Of The Wetlands 2
  10. New Orleans Slow Dance
  11. An African In The Americas



Grammy® Award winning Pianist and multi-platinum selling recording artist George Winston to release his latest solo piano album, GULF COAST BLUES & IMPRESSIONS 2 A LOUISIANA WETLANDS BENEFIT. Integrating his musical passions with those that have greatly influenced him, including various New Orleans piano, jazz, R&B and rock styles, Winston conveys a sense of life through his music, with a sensibility of the seasons and topographies of Mother Earth.

GULF COAST BLUES & IMPRESSIONS 2 benefits the work of groups such as The Voice of the Wetlands organization, which was established by musician Tab Benoit in 2004 as a volunteer-based non-profit organization, to raise awareness and develop educational outlets & programs about the loss of the wetlands in southern Louisiana, and today to also help heal the damage from the oil spill.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required