Gordon Lightfoot – At Royal Albert Hall (2CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2023

Label: Linus


Track List

Disc: 1

  • 1 The Watchmans Gone
  • 2 Sea of Tranquility
  • 3 Now and Then
  • 4 All the Lovely Ladies
  • 5 Drifters
  • 6 A Painter Passing Through
  • 7 Christian Island
  • 8 Rainy Day People
  • 9 Shadows
  • 10 Beautiful
  • 11 Carefree Highway
  • 12 Did She Mention My Name
  • 13 Ribbon of Darkness
  • 14 Sundown

Disc: 2

  • 15 Sweet Guinevere
  • 16 The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
  • 17 Never Too Close
  • 18 Don Quixote
  • 19 Minstrel of the Dawn
  • 20 I’d Rather Press on
  • 21 Let It Ride
  • 22 If You Could Read My Mind
  • 23 Restless
  • 24 Baby Step Back
  • 25 Early Morning Rain
  • 26 Waiting for You



Two CD set. After 50 years of hit making and with international album sales well into the multi-millions, Gordon Lightfoot is widely acknowledged as one of the greatest singer-songwriters of all time. Inducted into the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame in 2012, his songs have been recorded by Bob Dylan, Elvis Presley, Eric Clapton, and Barbara Streisand. His own recordings of “Early Morning Rain, ” “If You Could Read My Mind, ” “Carefree Highway”, “The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald” and “Sundown” are still among the most performed songs on radio in North America. A lifetime spent performing live with his band, Gordon Lightfoot singled out London’s Royal Albert Hall as one of his favourite venues to play, and recorded his seventh appearance there in concert on May 24, 2016. In the final weeks prior to his passing on May 1, 2023, Gordon Lightfoot insisted that this live album be released as soon as possible, approving the artwork and making it clear that no changes were to be made to the recording.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required