Gov’t Mule – Heavy Load Blues (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 888072295919 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Fantasy Records

180-Gram Blue Smoke Vinyl


Track List

Side A

1. Blues Before Sunrise
2. Hole in My Soul
3. Wake Up Dead
4. Love Is a Mean Old World

Side B

1. Snatch It Back and Hold It > Hold It Back > Snatch It Back and Hold It [Medley]
2. Ain’t No Love in the Heart of the City
3. Make It Rain

Side C

1. (Brother Bill) Last Clean Shirt
2. Heavy Load
3. Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home

Side D

1. If Heartaches Were Nickels
2. I Asked for Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)
3. Black Horizon



“Woke up singing a dead man’s song…” is the opening line from the Warren Haynes original “Heavy Load,” a line of imagery that feels like the beginning of dirt. Blues. On this album, the iconic American band puts their unique musical stamp on an incredible collection of blues covers and originals. Haynes, the leader of Gov’t Mule, hails from a Southern rock tradition of scruffy virtuosity. Gov’t Mule is Warren’s show, and the blues is the informing foundation, personal and universal. 180-gram vinyl double LP.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required