Gram Parsons – The Early Years Vol. 1&2 (2CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Sierra Records


Track List

Disc: 1

  • I May Be Right
  • Big Country
  • Zah’s Blues
  • Mary Don’t You Weep
  • Bells of Rhymney
  • Goin’ Away, Don’t You Wanta Go
  • They Still Go Down
  • On My Journey Home
  • Surfinanny
  • Oh, Didn’t They Crucify My Lord
  • The Great Silke
  • Race With the Wind
  • The Rains Come Down
  • Hand Within the Glove
  • Rolling Stone
  • Darkest Years
  • That Kind Of Livin’
  • A River Is Made Out Of Rainbows
  • Just Can’t Take It Any More
  • November Nights
  • Together Again
  • Do Right Woman
  • Hickory Wind

Disc: 2

  • Another Side To This Life
  • Maco Light
  • Run Little Boy, Run
  • Big Country (solo- alternate take)
  • 1000 Dollar Wedding
  • Hot Burrito #1



A reissue of two LPs that preserve some of Parsons’ first musical endeavors including 9 songs recorded with the Shilohs plus songs recorded in a friends living room. Anyone who loves the Kingston Trio or similar groups will have to own this package, especially with the 20 page killer photo book/biography that came with it as an insert.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required