Guy Clark – Truly Handmade Volume One (CD)


Out of stock

SKU: 67189119446 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2024

Label: Truly Handmade Records


Track List

  1. L.A. Freeway
  2. Let Him Roll
  3. Nickel For The Fiddler
  4. Lone Star Hotel Cafe
  5. Looks Like Rain
  6. All The Way From California
  7. Texas Goodbyes
  8. Calf Rope
  9. Who Do You Think You Are (Rainbow Pie)
  10. Old Time Feeling
  11. Don’t Let The Sunshine Fool You
  12. Miss Alice Pringle
  13. Hold On Brother
  14. Step Inside My House
  15. Susanna Let Your Hair Down On Me



The focus of Truly Handmade Volume 1 is a collection of Guy Clark’s solo acoustic demos, which reveal the early forms of several Clark classics. His fans may have heard “L.A. Freeway” or “Let Him Roll” or “Lone Star Hotel” dozens of times, but hearing them like this affords a precious peek behind the curtain. Even more intriguing are songs that were left on the cutting-room floor. Nearly half the songs on Truly Handmade will be new to even longtime fans. A few stretch back to the early ’70s, before Guy had ever released an album. We also finally get to hear Guy’s early version of “Step Inside My House.” Guy often claimed this was the first song he ever wrote.




Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required