Henry ‘Red’ Allen – Swing Out


In stock


Release Date:  2013

Label:  Acrobat Music


Track List

1 Feeling Drowsy
2 Swing Out
3 It Should Be You
4 Dancing Dave
5 Everybody Shout
6 Patrol Wagon Blues
7 Singing Pretty Songs
8 Shadows On The Swanee
9 Ain’t Cha Got Music
10 Swingin’ Along A Shoestring
11 The River’s Taking Care Of Me
12 My Galveston Gal
13 Dark Clouds
14 Hush My Mouth (Allen)
15 Your’e Gonna Lose Your Gal
16 Rug Cutter’s Swing
17 Rosetta
18 Roll Along, Prairie Moon
19 Red Jump
20 Ride, Red, Ride
21 Dark Eyes
22 Drink Hearty
23 The Crawl
24 Check Up
25 Count Me Out



Henry ‘Red’ Allen – Trumpeter, singer and composer. Always thought of as a follower of Louis Armstrong he was anything but, being a player of great style and individuality. He made a number of visits to the UK during his career, the last just before his death in 1967. A fantastic player with a style all his own and this generous 25 track collection is budget priced for the perfect introduction

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required