High Performance – Cajun Dancehall Band


In stock


Release Date: 2012

Label: Swallow Records


Track List

  1. House With Two Doors
  2. I’d Like To Forget
  3. I’ll Take The Blame
  4. You Can’t Take My Wife
  5. What’s The Matter With My Baby?
  6. One Is A Lonely Number
  7. That’s What Makes The Cajuns Dance
  8. ‘Tits Yeux Noirs
  9. Fi Fi Poncho
  10. All I Ever Loved Was You
  11. Momma’s Yellow Rose
  12. Belle Musique De La Louisiane
  13. Mother’s Bouquet
  14. All I Want For Christmas Dear Is You



  • Jamey Bearb – vocals, fiddle
  • Steve Riley – vocals, accordion, fiddle
  • Jason Bergeron – accordion, fiddle
  • Kevin Dugas – drums
  • Brazos Huval – bass
  • Richard Comeaux – pedal steel guitar
  • Scott Ardoin – guitar



In 2009, “la renaissance de la salle de danse” was ushered in to the Louisiana music scene with the birth of High Performance. With their LIVE FROM BREAUX BRIDGE (VOL 1 & 2) albums, a high performance is exactly what you got. Just three short years later the boys are back for their very first studio project and like all things that get better with time, they will surely impress you with just how well seasoned they have become. High Performance’s 2012 album project, THAT’S WHAT MAKES THE CAJUNS DANCE, is sure to inspire you to get off the couch and go tear up the dance floor one more time. ~Derek P. Landry. Released September 11, 2012, 16 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required