High Performance – Live From Breaux Bridge: Part One


In stock


Release Date: 2009

Label: Swallow Records


Track List

  1. Aces Rock (Belton’s Theme Song)
  2. Evangeline Special
  3. I’d Like To Know
  4. Please Don’t Go
  5. I’ll Always Take Care Of You
  6. Lord, I Need Somebody Bad
  7. Along The River
  8. Went To The Dance
  9. Me For You, You For Me
  10. Another Place Another Time
  11. Johnny Can’t Dance
  12. Broken Family Waltz
  13. Married To One, In Love With Another
  14. Musician’s Paradise
  15. Triangle Club Special
  16. Hard To Love Someone
  17. Between Eunice And Opelousas



  • Kevin Dugas – drums
  • Jamey Bearb – fiddle
  • Steve Riley – accordion, fiddle
  • Jason Bergeron – accordion, fiddle
  • Richard Comeaux – steel guitar
  • Brazos Huval – bass



“Sit back, Turn it up, Hook up the mule, Cause the wagon is loaded!” This type of band has been an idea of Kevin Dugas and Steve Riley for over ten years now. The idea was there, but nothing was ever put together until the middle of 2008. When Kevin put this group of guys together, they knew that there was something special. So they recorded a live gig, and this recording is the product of that night in Breaux Bridge. The idea was to take the twin fiddles and powerful steel guitar sounds of Belton Richard and Aldus Roger, bring that sound back to life, and modernize that sound. Keeping the traditional sound of that era alive is the passion of this group. But with the modern technology of today, it’s more like “1960s dance hall music on steroids!” The High Performance group consists of Kevin Dugas, Jamey Bearb, Steve Riley, Jason Bergeron, Richard Comeaux and Brazos Huval. Special guests include Nolan Dugas, Michael Dugas, Scott Ardoin, Vernon Bergeron and Paul “Bird” Delafose. Released in March 2009, 17 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required