Huey “Piano” Smith – Rockin’ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu


In stock

SKU: 5050457115524 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2012

Label:  Hallmark Music


Track List

1 Rockin´ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu Part 1
2 Rockin´ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu Part 2
3 Little Chicken Wah Wah
4 Little Liza Jane
5 Just A Lonely Clown
6 Hush Your Mouth
7 Don´t You Know Yockomo
8 High Blood Pressure
9 Don´t You Just Know It
10 Well I´ll Be John Brown
11 Everybody´s Whalin´
12 Havin´ A Good Time
13 We Like Birdland
14 Talk To Me Baby



Huey “Piano” Smith was an important part of the great New Orleans piano tradition, following in the footsteps of Professor Longhair and Fats Domino to take his place among the Crescent City’s R&B elite. He was also one of R&B’s great comedians, his best singles matching the Coasters for genial, good-time humor, although his taste often ran more towards nonsense lyrics. Smith’s sound was too earthy to match the pop crossover appeal of Domino or the Coasters, which limited his exposure, and he couldn’t match the latter’s amazing consistency, lacking their reliable supply of material. But at the peak of his game, Smith epitomized New Orleans R&B at its most infectious and rollicking, as showcased on his classic signature tune “Rockin’ Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required