Ingrid Lucia And The Flying Neutrinos – Hotel Child (Out Of Print CD)


In stock


** Out Of Print CD – Very Good Condition **

Release Date: 2000

Label: Artist Only Records


Track List

  1. Mr. Zoot Suit
  2. Violent Love
  3. Cry
  4. Some Of These Days
  5. Love Is Coming Back
  6. Lonely Side
  7. Baby’s Making Duck
  8. Someday You’ll Be Sorry
  9. Promise
  10. I Believe In Miracles
  11. Johnny
  12. After Hours



Riding the crest of the revived interest in swing (and acoustic) music, the Flying Neutrinos have issued their second album guided by eminent, veteran producers Tommy LiPuma and Al Schmitt. A neutrino is a particle smaller than a neutron at the center of atoms which helps create atomic energy, and “neutrino” is an accurate moniker for this group. These four gifted, energetic musicians play swing with more than a dab of Bourbon Street added. Hotel Child is dedicated to the inestimable Doc Cheatham, who guested on the group’s first album, I’d Rather Be in New Orleans. The album’s title was inspired by a short story of the same name by F. Scott Fitzgerald and recognizes that by the very nature of the profession, musicians are hotel children. The four “hotel children” of the quartet are, appropriately, young and talented. Vocalist and leader Ingrid LucĂ­a has a voice which is a combination of early Billie Holiday and her own unique sound and style. She is supported by Matt Munisteri on guitar and banjo, Todd Londagin on trombone and occasional vocals, and Matt Weiner on bass.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required